Canada’s Open Education Initiatives

Open education is growing across Canada. Canada OER, a national working group comprised of OER projects and interested  institutions from provinces and territories across the country, meet bimonthly to share information and promote open education. For more information about this group, email opentext@bccampus.ca

For open education information specific to your province, please contact one of the following groups. For general information related to Canada, see list of federal organizations at the bottom.

CONTACT
PROVINCIAL
Alberta
 Alberta OER Email: albertaoer@googlegroups.com
Manitoba
Campus Manitoba Carley McDougall, Special Projects Coordinator (mcdougallc@campusmanitoba.ca)
Ontario
eCampusOntario Lena Patterson, Senior Director, Programs and Stakeholder Relations (lpatterson@ecampusontario.ca)
Prince Edward Island
University of Prince Edward Island

Donald Moses, Librarian (dmoses@upei.ca)

Open Access

Saskatchewan
University of Regina

Bruce Walsh, Director, University of Regina Press (bruce.walsh@uregina.ca)

Open Textbooks

University of Saskatchewan

Heather Ross, Educational Developer, Gwenna Moss Centre for Teaching and Learning (heather.ross@usask.ca)

Read about adoptions at U.Sask.

Yukon
Yukon College

Aline Goncalves, InfoLit/Reference Librarian (agoncalves@yukoncollege.yk.ca)

Open Educational Resources