Open Textbook Sub-Committee

The sub-committee is an advisory body of the BCcampus Strategic Council.

Terms of Reference 

The sub-committee provides advice on the direction and structure of the B.C. Open Textbook program on a short-term basis around implementation processes.
The sub-committee advises on:
•    Identification and prioritization of the 40 courses
•    Selection criteria for candidate texts and supplementary  resources
•    Call for proposals processes
•    Identification of additional consultation and engagement opportunities
•    Quality assurance and updating processes for resources
Term of appointment up to March 31, 2014.

Committee members

Co-chairs (from the Strategic Council):
Dr. Bill Krane, special advisor to the vice-president academic and provost, Simon Fraser University
Dr. Alan Davis, president, Kwantlen Polytechnic University.
Adrienne Watt, Northwest Community College
Dianne Crisp, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Daryl Smith, Langara College
Valerie Irvine, University of Victoria
Teaching and learning centres:
Michelle Lamberson, University of British Columbia
Gina Bennett, College of the Rockies
Sybil Harrison, Camosun College
James Rout, Emily Carr University of Art and Design
Mikhail Dzuba, Simon Fraser University
Zach Crispin, Selkirk College
Katelyn McDougall, Vancouver Island University
Vice-presidents academic:
Mark Dale, University of Northern British Columbia
Deans and directors:
Ron McGivern, Thompson Rivers University
Thor Borgford, Douglas College
Government and system services:
Kate Cotie, Ministry of Advanced Education, Innovation and Technology
Michael Winsemann, B.C. Council on Admissions and Transfer